By working in collaboration with respected organisations that share our values, Parks Canada is able to better deliver its promise to Canadians by continuing to be a world leader in the protection and presentation of Canada’s natural and cultural heritage. We believe in sharing leadership and working with our partners to offer unique, inspiring opportunities for Canadians to discover our treasured places and to achieve extraordinary results.

We are proud to be formally collaborating with the following partners:

BC Parks Foundation – PaRx

An initiative of the BC Parks Foundation, PaRx is a nature-based prescription program driven by health-care professionals who want to improve their patients’ health by connecting them to nature.

Parks Canada has signed a three-year Partnering Agreement with the BC Parks Foundation to help people connect with Parks Canada administered places with the goal of improving their health through time spent in natural and cultural settings. Through the collaboration, Parks Canada will provide PaRx with Adult Discovery Passes. Participating health care prescribers across Canada will have the opportunity to prescribe Adult Parks Canada Discovery Passes to their patients.

Institute for Canadian Citizenship

Parks Canada is proud to collaborate with the Institute for Canadian Citizenship (ICC), a national, non-profit organization that engages Canadians through innovative programs, campaigns, and partnerships to create meaningful connections among all Canadian citizens, to foster a culture of active and engaged citizenship, and to celebrate what it means to be Canadian.

The ICC’s Canoo mobile app provides new Canadian citizens with complimentary admission to almost one thousand cultural and heritage attractions during their first year of citizenship. Parks Canada is providing free regular admission to our national parks, national historic sites and national marine conservation areas.

Trans Canada Trail

The Trans Canada Trail is a 21,500 km recreational trail that winds its way through every province ad territory, from coast to coast. When completed in 2017, it will be the world’s longest recreational trail, connecting Canadians and international visitors to Canada’s natural and cultural heritage. Parks Canada and the Trans Canada Trail are proud to collaborate on the improvement of sustainable multiple-use trail planning, development and management as well as encourage the use and enjoyment of trails.

Destination Canada

Destination Canada (DC) is Canada's national tourism marketing organization. DC leads the Canadian tourism industry in marketing Canada as a premier four-season tourism destination where travellers have access to extraordinary experiences. Working together, Parks Canada and DC strive to encourage a sustainable tourism approach that facilitates growth and development while protecting Canada’s natural and cultural heritage resources in communities across the country. Parks Canada strategically aligns its international marketing efforts with those of DC, collaborating on a number of initiatives including/ participating in travel trade and travel media marketplaces like Rendez-vous Canada and GoMedia Canada, providing training to DC’s Canada Specialists, and featuring Parks Canada experiences as part of the Canadian Signature Experiences collection.

Mountain Equipment Company

Parks Canada and MEC (Mountain Equipment Company) have partnered to develop and deliver the "Learn-to Camp" national program . The Learn-to Camp program is aiming to instill the confidence in participants to camp on their own and to find enjoyment in camping while connecting to experiences at places managed by Parks Canada. MEC like Parks Canada, encourages Canadians of all ages to experience the outdoors and have a connection to nature. They are a leading retailer with 21 stores across the country serving more than 6 million members.

Indigenous Tourism Association of Canada (ITAC)

Parks Canada is proud to partner with the Indigenous Tourism Association of Canada with the goal of enhancing and growing authentic Indigenous experiences.

The agreement provides new opportunities for growth Indigenous tourism experiences created in collaboration between Parks Canada and Indigenous communities, businesses and entrepreneurs.

The two organizations will promote market-ready experiences through the creation of travel itineraries. This will support authentic Indigenous travel experiences to grow and develop in Parks Canada spaces.

ITAC works to improve the socio-economic condition of Aboriginal people within Canada. For more information, visit IndigenousTourism.ca.

Parkbus

Parkbus is a non-profit initiative providing express bus service from cities to key outdoor destinations across Canada. Parks Canada recognizes that transportation is a barrier that many urban Canadians face when planning a visit to a national park and is proud to collaborate with Parksbus to offer environmentally friendlier and affordable options for city dwellers to get out, discover and enjoy Canada’s natural wonders.

In 2018 Parkbus, along with their partners, will offer fully-subsidised shuttle bus runs to transport visitors from downtown Toronto to Rouge National Urban Park, and from Edmonton to Elk Island National Park. Parkbus also provides regular runs to Bruce Peninsula National Park, Georgian Bay Islands, and Fathom Five National Marine Park from Toronto, as well as Kejimkujik National Park from Halifax, as per the schedule listed online at www.parkbus.ca.

La collaboration d'organisations respectées qui partagent ses valeurs permet à l'Agence Parcs Canada de mieux remplir sa promesse faite aux Canadiens tout en demeurant un chef de file mondial dans le domaine de la protection et de la mise en valeur du patrimoine naturel et culturel du Canada. L'Agence croit au partage du leadership et à la collaboration avec ses partenaires dans le but d'offrir aux Canadiens des occasions uniques et inspirantes de découvrir nos trésors et d'atteindre des résultats extraordinaires.

L'Agence Parcs Canada est fière de s'associer officiellement avec les partenaires suivants :

Institut pour la Citoyenneté Canadienne

L'Agence Parcs Canada est fière de collaborer avec Institut pour la Citoyenneté Canadienne (ICC), un organisme national à but non lucratif qui suscite les Canadiens au moyen de programmes, de campagnes et de partenariats innovateurs, afin de créer des liens solides entre tous les citoyens canadiens, d' encourager un esprit de citoyenneté actif et engagé, et de célébrer ce qu'est d'être Canadien.

« Canoo », une application mobile de l'Institut pour la Citoyenneté Canadienne offre l'accès gratuit à près de mille musées, galeries d'art, sites historiques, parcs naturels et plus encore pendant l'année qui suit l'obtention de la citoyenneté. Parcs Canada offre un accès gratuit aux parcs nationaux, lieux historiques nationaux et aires marines nationales.

Sentier transcanadien

Le Sentier transcanadien serpente dans toutes les provinces et tous les territoires, d'un océan à l'autre, sur 21 500 km. Lorsqu'il sera terminé en 2017, il sera le plus long sentier au monde et permettra de créer un sentiment de rapprochement entre les visiteurs canadiens et internationaux et le patrimoine naturel et culturel du Canada. Parcs Canada et le Sentier transcanadien sont fiers de collaborer à l'amélioration de la planification, de l'aménagement et de la gestion d'un sentier polyvalent durable ainsi que d'encourager l'utilisation agréable des sentiers.

Destination Canada

Destination Canada (DC) est l'organisme responsable de la promotion du tourisme au Canada. DC est à la tête de l'industrie canadienne du tourisme faisant la promotion du Canada en tant que destination touristique quatre saisons de premier choix, où les voyageurs peuvent vivre des expériences extraordinaires. Ensemble, Parcs Canada et DC visent à favoriser un tourisme durable garant de croissance et de développement tout en protégeant les ressources naturelles et culturelles des collectivités du pays. Les efforts de commercialisation menés à l’international par Parcs Canada s’alignent stratégiquement à ceux de DC, avec qui Parcs Canada collabore dans le cadre de plusieurs initiatives. Parmi celles-ci, la participation aux marchés de l’industrie touristique et des médias de voyages, tel que Rendez-vous Canada et GoMedia Canada, l’offre de formation aux spécialistes de DC, et la promotion des expériences offertes par Parcs Canada dans le cadre de la collection Expériences canadiennes distinctives.

MEC Mountain Equipment Company

Parcs Canada et la Coopérative de plein-air MEC (Mountain Equipment Company) travaillent en collaboration au développement et à la livraison du programme national « Initiation au camping ». Le programme « Initiation au camping » vise à donner aux participants la confiance voulue pour camper seuls et apprécier le camping tout en découvrant les lieux que Parcs Canada met à leur portée. MEC tout comme Parcs Canada, encourage les Canadiens de tous âges à découvrir les activités de plein air et à établir des liens avec la nature. MEC est une compangie de plein air canadienne, chef de fil dans la vente au détail, ils ont 21 magasins qui desservent plus de 4 millions de membres.

Mars Canada Inc.

La Division historique de Mars a été fondée en 2006. Sa vision : faire de Mars, Incorporated le chef de file incontesté de l'histoire du chocolat. Cette mission, qui consiste à retracer et à faire connaître le riche passé du chocolat, ainsi qu'à offrir une expérience authentiquement historique permettant aux consommateurs d'apprécier la combinaison de l'histoire et de l'excellence de Mars en matière de fabrication du chocolat. Parcs Canada et Mars Canada Inc. ont collaboré à la création d'expériences uniques autour du chocolat historique offert à de nombreux lieux historiques nationaux, et de partager des histoires liées à l'histoire du chocolat au Canada. Pour plus d'informations sur les lieux historiques nationaux et le chocolat historique, s'il vous plaît visitez heritagechocolate.ca/fr

Association touristique autochtone du Canada (ATAC)

Parcs Canada est fier de s’associer à l’Association touristique autochtone du Canada dans le but d’améliorer et de bonifier les expériences de visite autochtones authentiques.

L’entente permet d’accroitre l’offre d’expériences touristiques autochtones authentiques créées par Parcs Canada avec la collaboration des communautés, entreprises et entrepreneurs autochtones.

Les deux organisations vont promouvoir les expériences commercialisables en créant des itinéraires de voyage. Cela favorisera la croissance et le développement d’expériences de voyage autochtones authentiques dans des sites de Parcs Canada.

L’ATAC vise à améliorer la situation socio-économique des Autochtones des communautés du Canada. Pour plus d’informations, veuillez consulter IndigenousTourism.ca.

Parkbus

Parkbus est un organisme sans but lucratif offrant un service de navette depuis des villes vers des destinations de plein air partout au Canada. Parcs Canada reconnaît que, pour les Canadiens vivant en milieu urbain, le transport puisse être un obstacle freinant le projet de visiter des parcs nationaux. L’Agence est fière de collaborer avec Parkbus pour offrir des moyens de transport soucieux de l’environnement et abordables tout en facilitant pour les citadins, la découverte des trésors naturels du Canada.

En 2018, Parkbus et ses partenaires offriront des navettes subventionnées qui amèneront les visiteurs de Toronto vers le parc urbain national de la Rouge, ainsi que d’Edmonton vers le parc national Elk Island. L’offre de service régulière de Parkbus prévoit aussi des circuits vers les parcs nationaux de la Péninsule-Bruce et des Îles-de-la-Baie-Georgienne et l’aire marine nationale de conservation de Fathom Five depuis Toronto, ainsi que vers le parc national Kejimkujik depuis Halifax. De plus amples renseignements sont disponibles au www.parkbus.ca.