Action plan structure

Wood Buffalo National Park

The Action Plan consists of 142 actions organized according to 7 thematic areas (figure 1). Further detail on each thematic area can be found through the links, below.

Figure 1: Action Plan themes, with jurisdictional leads and number of actions identified by theme. Jurisdictional leads engage other levels of government, Indigenous communities and other partners and stakeholders on development and implementation of theme-specific actions (AB = Government of Alberta; IAAC = Impact Assessment Agency of Canada; ECCC = Environment and Climate Change Canada; NT = Government of the Northwest Territories; PCA = Parks Canada Agency).

Date modified :